Last year…

Image

This is what my balcony looked like last summer, in the few hours of early morning sun that lights up the balcony in the long summer days. I had a few plants that I had bought in small pots at a market near my house and they were thriving. But that was about it.

This year in my dream list one theme kept popping up: more green. On the list appeared lots of items like: having a garden, growing my own food, ‘greening’ my home, recycling, composting… It was not the first time I these elements were on my list, but this year they were definitely more present. So decided to do something about it.

IMG_0934
I’d like this blog to be a visual journal of the experiments for growing food and plants on my balcony, so I can see the evolution and learn from my mistakes. I hope that in no time my balcony will become a luscious green space where veggies abound!

Image

Leave a Reply

