A touch of colour

Indian Cress flower

Indian Cress flower

So I know I called this blog luscious green balcony… however I’m not opposed to other colours appearing on my balcony, on the contrary:) I’m really happy to have grown my first Indian Cress flowers, a bright Dutch orange. They are shy and tend to hide behind the leaves. I hope they can attract some butterflies as beautiful as themselves.

Indian Cress flower 2

I love the elegant head of the flower just before it blooms, it looks to me like a pony with its mane in the wind, or a one-eared rabbit… (This reminds me of Andrea Scher’s obsession of seeing faces and animals in her food and plants! It’s so amazing what you see when you pay attention:)

Just before flowering

What do you see?

One thought on “A touch of colour

Leave a Reply

